Executive Council


Judith Lanzendorfer
Associate Professor of English/Director of Writing Program
Office Location: English Faculty Office Room H
Telephone: 419-434-4765
Email: lanzendorfer@findlay.edu

One year term.
Note: The President serves as convener for the annual conference.

Vice President
Marianne Cotungo
Miami University Regionals
218 Johnston Hall
Middletown, OH 45042
Email: cotugnm@MiamiOH.edu

One year term.
Note: The Vice President serves as the program chair for the annual conference.

Past President
Dr. Bryan Bardine
Department of English University of Dayton

One year term.
Note: The Past President serves as coordinator of CEAO’s annual Nancy Dasher Book Award.

Dr. Anthony Edgington
Director of the Composition Program
Department of English Language and Literature, Mailstop 126, University of Toledo, Toledo, OH 43606.
E-mail: anthony.edgington at utoledo.edu

Three-year term, 2022—2025. Note: The Treasurer maintains the CEAO institutional membership list, record books, and treasury.

Dr. Dirk Remley
Department of English
Kent State University
P. O. Box 5190, Kent, OH
44242-0001E-mail: dremley at kent.edu
No term limit, one year, renewable.

English Notes Editor and Webmaster 
Dr. Renea Frey
Xavier University
English Department
Writing Program Director
3800 Victory Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45207,
E-mail: freyr1 at xavier.edu

CEA Liaison
Sarah Mohler
Lakeland Community College
7700 Clocktower Drive
Kirtland, OH 44094
Three-year term

NCTE and SLATE Liaison
Martin Brick
Ohio Dominican University
English Department
Columbus, OH 43219
Three-year term, 2019-2022.

OCTELA Liaison
Dr. Bryan Bardine
Department of English University of Dayton

Three-year term, 2019-2022.

At Large Members
Nicole Diederich, Ph. D.
Professor of English, Writing Program Director, English Department. The University of Findlay, 1000 North Main Street, Findlay, OH 45840
E-mail: diederich at findlay.edu

Dr. Jennifer A. Swartz-Levine
Associate Professor of English
Dean of the School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Lake Erie College, Painesville, OH 44077.
E-mail: jswartz at lec.edu

Deborah Cunningham
Youngstown State
English Department
One University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44555
E-mail: decunningham at ysu.edu

Courtney M. Poullas
Youngstown State University
One University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44503

Historical Consultant
Dr. James Farrelly
Department of English University of Dayton
300 College Park Dayton, OH 45469-1520
E-mail: James.Farrelly
at notes.udayton.edu

Professor Robert Lowe McManus
Bowling Green State University, General Studies Writing Program, 215 East Hall, Bowling Green, OH 43403.
E-mail: rlowemc at bgnet.bgsu.edu